A Computer hardware and components forum. ComputerBanter.com

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » ComputerBanter.com forum » General Hardware & Peripherals » Homebuilt PC's
Site Map Home Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

2-Gigabyte PC-6400 DDR2-800 DIMM - Is there such a thing?



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 26th 07, 12:06 PM posted to alt.comp.hardware.pc-homebuilt
Anoxia
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 3
Default 2-Gigabyte PC-6400 DDR2-800 DIMM - Is there such a thing?

Searching is fruitless... hits upon hits upon hits for "kits" of two 1
GB DIMMs, even when doing a -kit in froogle.
  #2  
Old February 26th 07, 02:06 PM posted to alt.comp.hardware.pc-homebuilt
Mike T.
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 454
Default 2-Gigabyte PC-6400 DDR2-800 DIMM - Is there such a thing?


"Anoxia" wrote in message
...
Searching is fruitless... hits upon hits upon hits for "kits" of two 1
GB DIMMs, even when doing a -kit in froogle.


Like this? -Dave

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231111


  #3  
Old February 26th 07, 07:03 PM posted to alt.comp.hardware.pc-homebuilt
Anoxia
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 3
Default 2-Gigabyte PC-6400 DDR2-800 DIMM - Is there such a thing?

Yes, like that.

Thanks!



"Mike T." wrote:


Like this? -Dave

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231111



  #4  
Old February 27th 07, 12:55 AM posted to alt.comp.hardware.pc-homebuilt
DaveW
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 86
Default 2-Gigabyte PC-6400 DDR2-800 DIMM - Is there such a thing?

Single (2) GB sticks of DDR2 RAM are essentially not available.

--
--------
DaveW
"Anoxia" wrote in message
...
Searching is fruitless... hits upon hits upon hits for "kits" of two 1
GB DIMMs, even when doing a -kit in froogle.



  #5  
Old February 27th 07, 11:36 AM posted to alt.comp.hardware.pc-homebuilt
Anoxia
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 3
Default 2-Gigabyte PC-6400 DDR2-800 DIMM - Is there such a thing?

Check Mike T.'s reply above, there are currently two makers of them
(non ECC only):

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231111



"DaveW" wrote:

Single (2) GB sticks of DDR2 RAM are essentially not available.



 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PC-DL Deluxe memory question Mark M \(NJTermite\) Asus Motherboards 3 November 8th 06 03:37 PM
DDR2 versus FBD David Kanter General 52 July 17th 06 06:38 AM
Education Please - DDR2 Memory Peter van der Goes AMD x86-64 Processors 7 July 14th 06 01:26 AM
Gigabyte GA-8ANXP-D, Antec P160, cable problem? [H]omer Homebuilt PC's 0 November 8th 04 03:46 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2018 ComputerBanter.com.
The comments are property of their posters.